Hungry for Humor

I am not a very happy person. I think it’s in my genes. Since I cannot rely on my sad self, I try to get happiness in doses, albeit small and temporary, from things that make me laugh. Unhappy people tend to avoid things. When I’m not busy avoiding things, I try to engage in the following STMML (stuff that make me laugh):

TV Shows:

The Mindy Project – I caught an episode on TV once and it made me laugh so I started watching the show from the beginning and fell in love with Mindy Kaling’s humor. She’s the writer, she’s the lead and she’s an overall amazing human being and she has been a staple in my life ever since. And have you seen Chris Messina? Have you heard him speak? God, that man is delicious. Staple, delicious. I’m sensing a pattern here.

The Office – Yep, I started watching because of Mindy. This show is so clever and funny. I can’t believe I never watched it earlier!

Books:

Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? by Mindy Kaling. Of course this has to be on the list.

I Feel Bad About My Neck by Nora Ephron. Ms. Ephron has a lot of first world problems but she’s funny so it’s hard to hate her.

Recently, I’ve been hoarding Roald Dahl books. His stories are always enjoyable. Have you read The Twits?!

YouTube

Grace Helbig is a YouTuber. She posts videos almost daily. She is gorgeous and hilarious! I once spent a weekend just watching her videos. Recently, I became obsessed with Joe Sugg as well. He is as funny as he is cute.

Movies

For some reason, the sadder the movie is, the more I like it. But I do appreciate comedies like This Is The End. That was some crazy shit. I loved it! Other favorites: Mean Girls, Big Daddy, Kimmy Dora, et cetera

I’m still sad but at least I have a few more chapters of I Feel Bad About My Neck to read and two more episodes of The Office season 6.

BRB.

Leave a Reply

