Arctic Dream

I came across this story about a man and his family, who left home for a year, to live on a barely inhabited Arctic island with picturesque views.

http://blog.ted.com/2014/07/08/how-a-ted-talk-inspired-me-to-take-a-mid-career-sabbatical/

It left me inspired and teeming with wanderlust. I want to do the same! I’ve been thinking about living in a different place, away from the chaotic metro, somewhere nature-filled. I want to witness gorgeous sunsets, climb verdant mountains, hear the waves and be filled with awe every day because of nature. Maybe one day I’d be lucky.

For now, I shall live vicariously through http://arcticdream.me/.

 

Leave a Reply

