Can A Song Save Your Life?

I think so.

This week has been so tough and gloomy but there were two rays of sunshine in the form of a wonderful movie (Begin Again) and an awesome show (Bombay Bicycle Club).

Monday night – watched Begin Again with Gel. The soundtrack was beautiful! And I super loved Keira Knightley’s character’s wardrobe! Her outfits suit her body type. I want to dress up like her if only I could pull it off.

Fun fact: the movie used to be called Can A Song Save Your Life? hence the title of this post. Hehe.

begin again

Wednesday night – Bombay Bicycle Club!!! It’s my third concert this year (this is why I’m broke) and I think it’s the closest I’ve ever been to the stage at a show. They were so good! I’m not their biggest fan but I adore some of their songs (Shuffle, How Can You Swallow So Much Sleep, etc) so I obviously had to watch.

Leave a Reply

